All systems are operational

About This Site

This status site shows known issues for all *.foxy.io and *.foxycart.com services. If you're experiencing a service interruption that's not listed here, please tweet to us @foxycart.

Scheduled Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance: Database Migration

Date & Time: 2020-01-04 22:30 Pacific Time (Saturday, January 4, 2020, 10:30pm Pacific) 2020-01-05 01:30 Eastern Time 2020-01-05 06:30 UCT EveryTimeZone.com link

Duration: 1 hour.

Downtime: Estimated 8 minutes of downtime, though worst case we don't expect more than 30 minutes.

Purpose: We will be promoting a new database instance to our primary/writer.

Additional Information: Though we just recently promoted a new database instance to our primary, that was a larger instance of the same underlying infrastructure. This migration will move us to AWS Aurora, and should be our last scheduled maintenance window related to our main database for the foreseeable future. (There will be a separate maintenance window for a migration of our caching database, but we don't have a date for that yet.)

Resolution: We will add a note here when the maintenance window has closed.

Past Incidents

Thursday, 2019-07-18

No incidents reported

Wednesday, 2019-07-17

No incidents reported

Tuesday, 2019-07-16

No incidents reported

Monday, 2019-07-15

No incidents reported

Sunday, 2019-07-14

No incidents reported

Saturday, 2019-07-13

No incidents reported

Friday, 2019-07-12

No incidents reported

Thursday, 2019-07-11

No incidents reported

Wednesday, 2019-07-10

No incidents reported

Tuesday, 2019-07-09

No incidents reported

Monday, 2019-07-08

No incidents reported

Sunday, 2019-07-07

No incidents reported

Saturday, 2019-07-06

No incidents reported

Friday, 2019-07-05

No incidents reported