All systems are operational

About This Site

This status site shows known issues for all *.foxy.io and *.foxycart.com services. If you're experiencing a service interruption that's not listed here, please tweet to us @foxycart.

Scheduled Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance: Database Migration

Date & Time: 2020-01-04 22:30 Pacific Time (Saturday, January 4, 2020, 10:30pm Pacific) 2020-01-05 01:30 Eastern Time 2020-01-05 06:30 UCT EveryTimeZone.com link

Duration: 1 hour.

Downtime: Estimated 8 minutes of downtime, though worst case we don't expect more than 30 minutes.

Purpose: We will be promoting a new database instance to our primary/writer.

Additional Information: Though we just recently promoted a new database instance to our primary, that was a larger instance of the same underlying infrastructure. This migration will move us to AWS Aurora, and should be our last scheduled maintenance window related to our main database for the foreseeable future. (There will be a separate maintenance window for a migration of our caching database, but we don't have a date for that yet.)

Resolution: We will add a note here when the maintenance window has closed.

Past Incidents

Monday, 2019-12-02

No incidents reported

Sunday, 2019-12-01

No incidents reported

Saturday, 2019-11-30

No incidents reported

Friday, 2019-11-29

No incidents reported

Thursday, 2019-11-28

No incidents reported

Wednesday, 2019-11-27

No incidents reported

Tuesday, 2019-11-26

No incidents reported

Monday, 2019-11-25

No incidents reported

Sunday, 2019-11-24

No incidents reported

Saturday, 2019-11-23

Scheduled Database Maintenance: Downtime, scheduled 2 weeks ago

Date & Time: Saturday, November 23, 10:30pm PST 2019-11-24 01:30 EST 2019-11-24 06:30 UTC

Duration: Up to 30 minutes.

Downtime: Up to 30 minutes, though we expect less. UPDATE: 7 minutes.

Purpose: We will be upgrading our primary database to improve performance.

Additional Information: During the maintenance window, all requests to Foxy endpoints will return a message noting the scheduled maintenance. For user or customer facing pages (such as the cart or checkout), it will include a note with a timestamp and estimated completion.

Resolution: 10:41pm PST: The upgrade has been performed. We are testing and monitoring to confirm everything's as it should be. We were down from roughly 10:31pm-10:38pm PST

Friday, 2019-11-22

No incidents reported

Thursday, 2019-11-21

FoxyCart Service Service Interruption

At 10:18am PST we experienced unexplained high loads. We are working to restore service. We will update here as we have more details.

10:34am PST: Service was restored. We are working to diagnose the cause.

6:17pm PST: We are continuing to diagnose. We have narrowed the cause down to a runaway process caused by excessive network traffic. We are isolating certain types of traffic to prevent this in the future.

Wednesday, 2019-11-20

No incidents reported

Tuesday, 2019-11-19

No incidents reported