Saturday, 2019-11-23

Scheduled Database Maintenance: Downtime, scheduled 2 weeks ago

Date & Time: Saturday, November 23, 10:30pm PST 2019-11-24 01:30 EST 2019-11-24 06:30 UTC

Duration: Up to 30 minutes.

Downtime: Up to 30 minutes, though we expect less. UPDATE: 7 minutes.

Purpose: We will be upgrading our primary database to improve performance.

Additional Information: During the maintenance window, all requests to Foxy endpoints will return a message noting the scheduled maintenance. For user or customer facing pages (such as the cart or checkout), it will include a note with a timestamp and estimated completion.

Resolution: 10:41pm PST: The upgrade has been performed. We are testing and monitoring to confirm everything's as it should be. We were down from roughly 10:31pm-10:38pm PST